UNOPA 2013-2014 Elected Officers

Position Name Phone Number E-mail Address
President Mary Klucas  472-7325 mary.klucas@unl.edu
President-elect Jane Schneider 472-8670 jane.schneider@unl.edu
Recording Secretary Alycia Libolt 472-7317 alibolt2@unl.edu
Corresponding Secretary Breana Garretson 472-7934 bgarretson2@unl.edu
Treasurer Jamie Long 472-7801 jlong5@unl.edu
Past President/ Bradley Munn Linda Luedtke, CEOE 472-9354 lluedtke1@unl.edu
Presidential Advisor  Cathy Robertson, CEOE 472-0456 crobertson@huskers.com

To view a description of the officers duties, please see the Bylaws and Standing Rules.

UNOPA 2012-2013 Standing/Ad Hoc Committees and Directors



Standing Committees Director(s) The Director of each standing committee is appointed by the Elected officials of UNOPA and serves as a member of the UNOPA Executive Board. Committee members are selected by the Director of the Committee.
Awards Jan Wassenberg  Orchestrate all aspects of the four major awards given each year by UNOPA. Also, may be involved with special awards and with submission of awards to the state and/or national associations of which UNOPA is affiliated.
Bylaws Alica Arnold  Review the Bylaws and Standing Rules each year and present their recommendations to the Executive Board.
Career Development Mary Guest, CEOE

Encouraged to organize and implement at least two workshops a year, but at least offer one workshop that will be free for UNOPA members.  The committee shall administer the Nebraska Home Sales Professional Development Scholarships.

Career Development-PSP Debbie Hendricks, CEOE Encourage participation in the Professional Standards Program (PSP) of the National Association of Educational Office Professionals (NAEOP) and offer information and assistance to UNOPA members in their procurement of this certification. The committee shall offer at least one workshop per year to provide information on the Professional Standards Program.
Communication Technology Diane WasserCEOE  Updates and maintains UNOPA's web page. It would be helpful to have working knowledge of html, pdf and ftp. Commitment is for two years.
Employee Concerns
Director
Carol Wusk, CEOE and Karen Jackson Set-up and direct UNOPA contacts on ad hoc committees concerning the University employees. Work with a Co-Director to coordinate all members activities on the various committees.
Hospitality Director Diane Carson Establish a pleasant and conducive environment at each general meeting by greeting attendees and encouraging fellowship. Arrange for room reservations and menus for each meeting.
Membership Barb Homer  Receive membership applications, send out membership packets and membership cards, and keep an accurate membership list. Includes sending out reminder letters for non-renewed members and sharing information about UNOPA with new University hires.
Nominating Donette Petersen & Donelle Moormeier Assure the future of our organization by establishing and submitting a complete slate of officers for the upcoming year and governing the election process.
Outreach  

The Outreach Committee shall be responsible for developing a mentoring program for UNOPA. This may include, but is not limited to, workshops, individual mentoring partnerships, web page information or online information. The Committee shall also be responsible for organizing and coordinating the annual summer social.

UNOPA Notes Andrea Peterson Collect information for, setup, edit, and distribute monthly newsletter.
Ways and Means Roddy Spangler Coordinates the Fall/winter parking lot.
Presidential Advisor Cathy Robertson, CEOE Assistant to the UNOPA President as deemed necessary.

Ad Hoc Committees

Ad Hoc Committees Director(s) An Ad Hoc Committee director attends UNOPA Board meetings but does not vote at meetings.
Digital Commons Tonda Humphress  
Marketing Plan Lisa King